Blur


I’ve swallowed every sonnet since I don’t know when.

I can’t recall a single thing that may have been forgotten.

Though when I see your passing blur each day,

I can never seem to find the words to say.

 ~

Your beauty is so daunting it really is unkind.

I’ll be content another day with snapshots in my mind.

A seldom glance, a memory of a time we almost had.

Then rising moon our hearts collude to dream away the bad.

 ~

Perhaps one day when time, words and hearts align,

Our hands will meet, our lips will touch and all will be fine.

But morning brings the darkness, open eyes reveal lies.

Though truth and lies blur in minds, a dream never dies.

 ~*~

Sck110514

Leave a Reply

