Mindless Magnification


Sit with me or foe be you
Or stand will I and we be two
Thrust first if it be best
Twist your blade in my chest

`

Who shall be, shall be the test
Thou who not is soon to rest
I care not for what you do
I will win yet so may you

`

To test the will of a giant
Remembered always as defiant
Giants losers as always they be
Taking the time from you and me

`

Be this giant if you must
I’m at peace, you can trust
Eye to eye, perspective’s grand
I bear boulders, your grains of sand

`

Stomp, splatter, hurl or squish
Shortened wicks hasten a wish
Wind won’t silence, only time
Death lives on in a world sublime

`

Stand shall I – face to feet
Choice be yours, ends we’ll greet
Choice be quick, I’ve ends to meet
Choice be mine, please take a seat.

~

sck032515

Leave a Reply

