Closed (temporarily)


Due to insecurity

This life of mine cannot be free

Brain’s cluttered with negative stuff

This uphill charge – I’ve had enough

~

Words all mean different things

Too many choices a sentence brings

Paragraphs explode exponentially

Random letters pour down on me

~

The sun comes out, I work indoors

On my day off it rains for sure

All my pencils say “NO” today

They too are tired of writing gray

~

My mind now wanders to parts unknown

Surrounded by friends, feeling alone

With aging body and child’s mind

A place to fit I’ve yet to find

~

I’m sorry for wasting your precious time

I guess it best to end this rhyme

~

Sck042615

One thought on “Closed (temporarily)

Leave a Reply

