Shades of Dark


Sonnets of emotion; love and devotion

Poetry of gloom and despair

Words that swell from within

Seeping doubt and fear

.

Alas the pen will scrape the bottom

Of the well I wish to dry

But brittle, little shards of black

Have crusted in my eye

.

Tears will form, puddles made

And ink again will flow

Pools crinkle up my sheets

The sunrise makes them glow

.

Perhaps today a limerick

A laugh to share with all

Or maybe a teeny tiny Haiku

Powerful yet small

.

The mornings bring answers

Always something new

But as the day brightens

I find I have no clue

.

The sun is high and I am low

Waiting for the night

There I’ll share my world with demons

Where the dark share equal sight

.

~*~

sck052815

Leave a Reply

