Penned Pretend


I’ve written more words than I’ve said

Just to make space in my head

I write of my demons, so they’ll go

Making room for more – I’d rather not know

~

Perhaps this is a writers curse

A play never-ending we can’t rehearse

The stage set high, the pit is deep

The curtain falls yet I can’t sleep

~

A costumed impostor, naked, pen in hand

Conducting blindly a leaderless band

Actors, black and blue all look the same

Though some quite vicious, most are tame

~

On each sheet lay a one-act play

Performing soliloquy day after day

Awaiting intermission – after applause

Make believes effect and cause

~*~

Sck062015

Leave a Reply

