Forecasting Forever


I can’t predict the weather

But I know when it’s hot

I don’t need a blizzard

To know when it’s not

~

I could feel the wind

Rustling through the trees

When you blew out the door

And left my heart to freeze

~

Whether or not

There’s a change of mind

The seasons will change

Some are kind

~

It always seems sunnier

On the other side

The grass is always greener

With vistas forever wide

~

While storms will brew

And come and go

My love preserves

This you can forever know

~*~

Sck071315

One thought on “Forecasting Forever

Leave a Reply

