Future Steps


*

Please stand with me on this well-worn street

We can ponder the many perpetual feet

Walk with me please on a path well known

We’ll bask in its beauty with others alone

*

Please run with me to distant lands

Leaving our souls in warm wet sands

Then leap with me over oceans vast

We’ll discover our future in the past

*

Please sit with me in this quiet place

We’ll etch in our minds each other’s face

Come lie with me atop the cool lush grass

Forever watching clouds and starlight pass

*

Share with me moments the clock hands can’t reach

The wisdom of time we will learn and teach

Wear with me please a simple band of ore

So we may wander together evermore

~*~

sck092215

Leave a Reply

