Bunny


DSCN7292 (2)

I have a best friend, name’s Bunny,

whose age is just the same as me.

Sits on my bed, friends all around,

snuggling close we’re all safe and sound

*

We all giggle, think it’s funny,

when I tickle Bunny’s tummy.

Though sometimes sad, trickling tears,

they’re easily dried with fuzzy ears.

*

I get big, Bunny stays the same,

destined for greatness and world fame.

Written about in poetry,

posed for art and photography.

*

With brush in hand with which to paint,

She’s very patient, no complaint.

Anytime, rainy or sunny,

always there my best friend Bunny.

*

By my side always, journeys far.

My companion; plane, train or car,

sharing adventures in daylight,

sharing our dreams every night.

*

The End

Sck0814

Leave a Reply

