Waking Up


~

Waking up’s the best time of day.

What will I wear, what will I play?

It’s time to think of things to do.

First find my pants and missing shoe.

~

Wipe from my eyes the sleeps last trace.

I’ll brush my teeth, wash hands and face.

My bed’s made, teddy’s on pillow,

But one last hug before I go.

~

To the kitchen, mom will be there,

Making breakfast for us to share.

We chat about things to be done,

Some of it work, some of it fun.

~

Finish dressing put dreams away.

It’s time to start a brand new day.

That’s why waking up is the best.

But can’t do that without your rest.

~

The End

*

Sck092114

4 thoughts on “Waking Up

  1. Second childhoods begin at fifty-ish, I guess. I will also suggest “time for time-out” or “Ben to Sea”, both guaranteed to put a smile on your face.
    PS. my wife is a retired ER doc so I understand your need for occasional humor.
    Thanks, Steve K

    Like

Leave a Reply

